The 2014-2015 season marks ACO’s 38th season as as a catalyst for the creation of new orchestral music, creating new opportunities for American composers and for audiences. The season includes two Orchestra Underground concerts as Zankel Hall – our subversive and entrepreneurial redefinition of the orchestra. “Underground” highlights include the rarely performed orchestral music of pioneering composer and performer Meredith Monk (November 21) and Kurt Weill’s The Seven Deadly Sins sung by Shara Worden (February 27).

Expanding beyond Carnegie Hall for the first time in several years, ACO will showcase the New York premiere of Wynton Marsalis’ Blues Symphony at Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center (April 9).

In all, ACO’s new season includes seven world, US, and New York premieres by a diverse group of composers including Wynton Marsalis, Ian Williams, Courtney Bryan, Theo Bleckmann, A.J. McCaffrey, Carman Moore, Daniel Schnyder, and Loren Loaicano, plus performances by Shara Worden (My Brightest Diamond), Ian Williams (Battles), Theo Bleckmann, and the Meredith Monk Vocal Ensemble.

The season also includes our 24th Underwood New Music Readings, our annual round-up of the nation’s top young composers, as well as emerging composers readings around the country through ACO’s EarShot network. Plus the return of coLABoratory: Playing It UNsafe, our R&D lab for experimental new music, and the third Jazz Composers Orchestra Institute.

<June 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of American Composers Orchestra to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Makan: Dream Lightly
Ziporyn: Big Grenadilla
Ho: When the Real Dragons Fly
McGowan: Bantammer Swing
Rolnick: iFiddle Concerto

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore