Trailer for BREAKDOWN! (presented by American Composers Orchestra)
23 Jan 2009
Video trailer for Margaret Brouwer and Kasumi's BREAKDOWN, A sample-based hybrid opera in one act. The work will be performed by the American Composers Orchestra on Feb. 20 2009 at Carnegie Hall's Zankel Hall in NYC and Feb. 22 2009 at the International House at UPenn in Philadelphia. The work reaches out into new areas of invention and collaboration, with composer Brouwer making a first venture into a new medium, with video/sound artist Kasumi, who specializes in working with found video objects. The artists worked together on every note and every image giving a new meaning to the word "collaboration." BREAKDOWN marks both Brouwer's and Kasumi's first work with ACO.
<September 2020>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of American Composers Orchestra to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Makan: Dream Lightly
Ziporyn: Big Grenadilla
Ho: When the Real Dragons Fly
McGowan: Bantammer Swing
Rolnick: iFiddle Concerto

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore