Phenomenal Women - Composer Portrait: Valerie Coleman
12 Oct 2018
Valerie Coleman on her first work for orchestra, Phenomenal Women, a concerto for wind quintet and orchestra. Inspired by Maya Angelou’s poem and book, Phenomenal Woman, the work will receive its world premiere on Friday, November 2, 2018 at 7:30pm at Carnegie Hall's Zankel Hall. Also on the program are Alex Temples' Three Principles of Noir, and Joan Towers's Chamber Dance More info: The commission and world premiere performance of Valerie Coleman’s Phenomenal Women is made possible with lead funding from Linda and Stuart Nelson, with additional support provided by the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation.
<January 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of American Composers Orchestra to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Makan: Dream Lightly
Ziporyn: Big Grenadilla
Ho: When the Real Dragons Fly
McGowan: Bantammer Swing
Rolnick: iFiddle Concerto

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore